Tags

, , , ,

In the hum drum of small town Georgia, it may be possible that adventures are beginning amid the days of highs in the upper 90s (Fahrenheit), excessive humidity, and exceedingly little nightlife.

Firstly, I have planned a trip to the Isle of Skye and to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. I can’t wait for Skye. It was one of the few places that my grandmother didn’t get to go on her many world travels. She was so thrilled when I told her, I wish you could have seen her face. I can’t wait to go, but I almost can’t wait to tell her more. At the Fringe Festival, I will be seeing Titus Andronicus, Flamenco Dancing, Madame Butterfly, and many more wonderful things. I absolutely can’t wait. It will be the most radical difference from where I am now. I do wonder if this was supposed to be a palette cleanser to make me more appreciative of any activity at all.

Secondly, I am going to a horse show this weekend for which I am very excited. I am not quite prepared, but I am hoping to finish off three more scores for my USDF Bronze Medal. There are a total of six scores required for this award, hopefully I will have 4 of them by the end of the weekend.

Last, but not least, I am starting my internship Monday. This will mean getting up and on the road by 5:45. I am grouchy just thinking about it as I am very strictly NOT a morning person. I am a coffee person, and a night owl. I am not sure how my internship will go as I have yet to be provided with additional information. I hope I get a lunch break. I have also gotten a work shadow in DC with the US Chamber of Commerce foundation. I am very excited about that! I will get to visit my friends from last summer too 😀

I hope to be able to report back with blue ribbons (not red as in Britain) and more tales and plans next Thursday!

See you Monday Mary.

